Life Update: Thanksgiving Vacation and Finals Approach

Hi everyone,

My posts have been a bit sporadic lately, my apologies! Things have been a little crazy around here, what with Thanksgiving and finals just around the corner.

I got home this evening from a week at my parents and a weekend off in Georgia visiting college friends. We had a great time visiting wineries, eating lots of turkey, and drinking lots and lots of wine haha… sensing a theme?

Anyway, I am so incredibly excited; Rog will be home in just 5 weeks!

I already have my…outfit… picked out for the airport pickup. I am now working on his Christmas gift, which I’ll post an entry on once it’s complete and after we’ve exchanged gifts (so closer to January). He claims he hasn’t found the blog, but I don’t want to risk it. I know you are out there Rog!

I was also considering sending his favorite cookies to his parents home for when he lands back in the states in a couple of weeks… now to figure out how to get his home address without being obvious. This will be tricky.

Anyway, I have other big (not so fun) things on the horizon: final exams. With a presentation, a paper and a project due this week and two papers, a presentation and an exam due the following week, I am somewhat busy. I should be stressed… Why am I not more stressed? hmm this could get interesting.

Oh! I almost forgot, I have an interview for a new job this week, as well! Hopefully it works out since my current company was sold a few weeks ago and who knows what will happen with the reorganization. I’d prefer to have options, rather than be subjected to the will of an office space remake.

Is it just me, or is my life always unsteady? Oh well, here we go!

Hope everyone is well!

Signing off,

Liz

Leave a comment