Week 4 Update: Fantasy and Real Football

Good morning all,

This weekend is the first face off of the season for the Bears v Pack. This is my first in seven, yes seven, years that I don’t live in Pack country during the game. When I worked in the Wisco office, I was one of two people in ten floors of people who was an open Bears fan. This meant I was subject to “hazing” after any losses. The first time was when I walked into the office and I had a fathead up on the wall of Clay Matthews and my door was blocked with green and gold streamers.

I kept the Clay Matthews fat head, but that was for other reasons… I mean, he is Thor walking among us, so… he was fixable, I colored his jersey blue for the bears.

Anyway, I walked around town in my Bears jersey yesterday and I didn’t have anything thrown at me! So, that was exciting. We did lose, which blows… so hopefully we can come back for our rematch later this season.

Now, for my fantasy team:

I won this week! Finally, the losing streak (2 games) is over with 145 points to Just OSM’s mere 78.

Week 5’s matchup is against 2Legit 2Quit and I am projected to win. I was talking with a friend and he proposed the idea of holding off to set my lineup until the last minute, so my opponent has no idea what he’s playing against. So here’s my plan for this week, so I don’t forget later on:

Starting Lineup

QB: Jay Cutler

RB: Le’Veon Bell

RB: Marshawn Lynch

WR: Keenan Allen

WR: Brian Quick

TE: Martellus Bennett

Flex: Eddie Royal

D/ST: Bears

K: Dan Bailey

Total projected points: 155

Opponent’s projected points: 120

Hope everyone is having a great morning 🙂

Signing off,

Liz

Leave a comment